John, y nada más

Lograr la Paz es un sueño humano que compartimos, una búsqueda incesante que nos hace sentir verdaderamente diferentes de los otros seres que pueblan el planeta.
Él lo sabía y luchó por lograrla a través de su música. Inolvidable pelilargo, feo y desgarbado, maravilloso en su talento y su amor por el mundo, John Lennon.

Imagine

Imagine there’s no heaven
It’s easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky

Imagine all the people
Living for today

Imagine there’s no countries
It isn’t hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too

Imagine all the people
Living life in peace
You may say,
I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope some day
You’ll join us
And the world will be as one

Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man

Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world

You may say,
I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope some day
You’ll join us
And the world will be as one.

Dream

So long ago
Was it in a dream, was it just a dream?
I know, yes I know
Seemed so very real, it seemed so real to me
Took a walk down the street
Thru the heat whispered trees
I thought I could hear (hear, hear, hear)
Somebody call out my name as it started to rain
Two spirits dancing so strange
Ah! böwakawa poussé, poussé
Ah! böwakawa poussé, poussé
Ah! böwakawa poussé, poussé
Dream, dream away
Magic in the air, was magic in the air?
I believe, yes I believe
More I cannot say, what more can I say?
On a river of sound
Thru the mirror go round, round
I thought I could feel (feel, feel, feel)
Music touching my soul, something warm, sudden cold
The spirit dance was unfolding
Ah! böwakawa poussé, poussé
Ah! böwakawa poussé, poussé
Ah! böwakawa poussé, poussé
Ah! böwakawa poussé, poussé
Ah! böwakawa poussé, poussé
Ah! böwakawa poussé, poussé
Ah! böwakawa poussé, poussé
Ah! böwakawa poussé, poussé
Ah! böwakawa poussé, poussé
Ah! böwakawa poussé, poussé
Ah! böwakawa poussé, poussé.

Baby Please Don’t Go

You know I love you, baby, please don’t go, well, well
You know I love you baby, please don’t go
Oh, you know I love you, honey child
There’s nothing that I wouldn’t do for you right now
You know I love you, baby, please don’t go, well, well

You know I need you, honey, please don’t go, well, well
You know I love you baby, please don’t go
And you know I love you, honey child
There’s nothing that I wouldn’t do for you right now
You know I love you, baby, please don’t go

You know I want you, honey, please don’t go, well
You know I want you baby, please don’t go
You know I love you, honey child
There’s nothing that I wouldn’t do for you right now
You know I love you, baby, please don’t go, well

You know I want you, honey, please don’t go
You know I want you baby, please don’t go
You know I want you, honey child
There’s nothing that I wouldn’t do for you right now
You know I love you, baby, please don’t go, well.

Give Peace A Chance

Two, one two three four
Ev’rybody’s talking about
Bagism, Shagism, Dragism, Madism, Ragism, Tagism
This-ism, that-ism, is-m, is-m, is-m.
All we are saying is give peace a chance
All we are saying is give peace a chance

C’mon
Ev’rybody’s talking about Ministers,
Sinisters, Banisters and canisters
Bishops and Fishops and Rabbis and Pop eyes,
And bye bye, bye byes.

All we are saying is give peace a chance
All we are saying is give peace a chance

Let me tell you now
Ev’rybody’s talking about
Revolution, evolution, masturbation,
flagellation, regulation, integrations,
meditations, United Nations,
Congratulations.

All we are saying is give peace a chance
All we are saying is give peace a chance

Ev’rybody’s talking about
John and Yoko, Timmy Leary, Rosemary,
Tommy Smothers, Bobby Dylan, Tommy Cooper,
Derek Taylor, Norman Mailer,
Alan Ginsberg, Hare Krishna,
Hare, Hare Krishna

All we are saying is give peace a chance
All we are saying is give peace a chance.

Don’t Let Me Down

Don’t let me down
Don’t let me down
Don’t let me down
Don’t let me down

Nobody ever loved me like she does
Ooh, she does
Yes, she does
And if somebody loved me like she do me
Ooh, she do me
Yes, she does

Don’t let me down
Don’t let me down
Don’t let me down
Don’t let me down

I’m in love for the first time
Don’t you know it’s gonna last?
It’s a love that lasts forever
It’s a love that has no past

Don’t let me down
Don’t let me down
Don’t let me down
Don’t let me down

And from the first time that she really done me
Ooh, she done me
She done me good
I guess nobody ever really done me
Ooh, she done me
She done me good

Don’t let me down
Don’t let me down.

Give Me Some Truth

i’m sick and tired of hearing
things
from uptight-short sighted-
narrow minded hypocritics
all i want is the truth
just give me some truth
i’ve had enough of reading
things
by nuerotic-pyschotic-
pig headed politicians
all i want is the truth
just give me some truth
no short haired-yellow bellied
son of tricky dicky
is gonna mother hubbard
soft soap me
with just a pocketful of hope
money for dope
money for rope
i’m sick to death of seeing
things
from tight lipped-
condescending -mommies little
chauvinists
all i want is the truth
just give me some truth
i’ve had enough of watching
scenes
of schizophrenic – ego – centric
– paranoic – prima – donnas
all i want is the truth
just give me some truth.

John Winston Lennon (Liverpool 1940-New York 1980)

Esta entrada fue publicada en Sin categoría. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

