Snow Patrol. Ah los ingleses !!!!!!!!

You’re All I Have

Strain this chaos turn it into light

I’ve got to see you one last night

Before the lions take their share

Leave us in pieces, scattered everywhere

Just give me a chance to hold on

Give me a chance to hold on

Give me a chance to hold on

Just give me something to hold onto

It’s so clear now that you are all that I have

I have no fear cos you are all that I have

It’s so clear now that you are all that I have

I have no fear cos you are all that I have

You’re cinematic razor sharp

A welcome arrow through the heart

Under your skin feels like home

Electric shocks on aching bones

Give me a chance to hold on

Give me a chance to hold on

Give me a chance to hold on

Just give me something to hold onto

It’s so clear now that you are all that I have

I have no fear cos you are all that I have

It’s so clear now that you are all that I have

I have no fear cos you are all that I have

There is a darkness deep in you

A frightening magic I cling to

Give me a chance to hold on

Give me a chance to hold on

Give me a chance to hold on

Just give me something to hold onto

It’s so clear now that you are all that I have

I have no fear now you are all that I have

It’s so clear now that you are all that I have

I have no fear now you are all that I have.

Hands Open

It’s hard to argue when

you won’t stop making sense

But my tongue still misbehaves and it

keeps digging my own grave with my

Hands open, and my eyes open

I just keep hoping

That your heart opens

Why would I sabotage

the best thing that I have

Well, it makes it easier to know

exactly what I want with my…

Hands open and my eyes open

I just keep hoping

that your heart opens

It’s not as easy as willing it all to be right

Gotta be more than hoping it’s right

I wanna hear you laugh like you really mean it

Collapse into me, tired with joy

Put Sufjan Stevens on

and we’ll play your favorite song

"Chicago" bursts to life and your

sweet smile remembers you, my

Hands open, and my eyes open

I just keep hoping

That your heart opens

It’s not as easy as willing it all to be right

Gotta be more than hoping it’s right

I wanna hear you laugh like you really mean it

Collapse into me, tired with joy.

Chasing Cars

We’ll do it all

Everything

On our own

We don’t need

Anything

Or anyone

If I lay here

If I just lay here

Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

I don’t quite know

How to say

How I feel

Those three words

Are said too much

They’re not enough

If I lay here

If I just lay here

Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we’re told

Before we get too old

Show me a garden that’s bursting into life

Let’s waste time

Chasing cars

Around our heads

I need your grace

To remind me

To find my own

If I lay here

If I just lay here

Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we’re told

Before we get too old

Show me a garden that’s bursting into life

All that I am

All that I ever was

Is here in your perfect eyes, they’re all I can see

I don’t know where

Confused about how as well

Just know that these things will never change for us at all

If I lay here

If I just lay here

Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Go On Forever

Please don’t let this turn into something it’s not

I can only give you everything I’ve got

I can’t be as sorry as you think I should

But I still love you more than anyone else could

All that I keep thinking throughout this whole flight

Is it could take my whole damn life to make this right

This splintered mast I’m holding on won’t save me long

Because I know fine well that what I did was wrong

The last girl and the last reason to make this last for as long as I could

First kiss and the first time that I felt connected to anything

The weight of water, the way you told me to look past everything I had ever learned

The final word in the final sentence you ever uttered to me was love

We have got through so much worse than this before

What’s so different this time that you can’t ignore

You say it is much more than just my last mistake

And we should spend some time apart for both our sakes

The last girl and the last reason to make this last for as long as I could

First kiss and the first time that I felt connected to anything

The weight of water, the way you told me to look past everything I had ever learned

The final word in the final sentence you ever uttered to me was love

The last girl and the last reason to make this last for as long as I could

First kiss and the first time that I felt connected to anything

The weight of water, the way you told me to look past everything I had ever learned

The final word in the final sentence you ever uttered to me was love

And I don’t know where to look

My words just break and melt

Please just save me from this darkness

And I don’t know where to look

My words just break and melt

Please just save me from this darkness.

Open Your Eyes

All this feels strange and untrue

And I won’t waste a minute without you

My bones ache, my skin feels cold

And I’m getting so tired and so old

The anger swells in my guts

And I won’t feel these slices and cuts

I want so much to open your eyes

Cos I need you to look into mine

Tell me that you’ll open your eyes

Get up, get out, get away from these liars

Cos they don’t get your soul or your fire

Take my hand, knot your fingers through mine

And we’ll walk from this dark room for the last time

Every minute from this minute now

We can do what we like anywhere

I want so much to open your eyes

Cos I need you to look into mine

Tell me that you’ll open your eyes
All this feels strange and untrue

And I won’t waste a minute without you.

The Finish Line

The earth is warm next to my ear

Insects noise is all that I hear

A magic trick makes the world disappear

The skies are dark, they’re dark but they’re clear

A distant motorcade and suddenly there’s joy

The snow and tickertape blurs all my senses numb

It’s like the finish line where everything just ends

The crack of radios seems close enough to touch

Cold water, cleaning my wounds

A side parade, with a single balloon

I’m done with this, I’m counting to ten

Blue as seas, running to them

I feel like I am watching everything from space

And in a minute I hear my name and I wake

I think the finish line’s a good place we could start

Take a deep breath, take in all that you could want.

Never Gonna Fall In Love Again

Something snapped me out of a dream

that I was having

I’d fallen down an elevator shaft

but now I’m back again

Tidying up after the fight we had

Happy with yourself

well you’ve never looked so satisfied

Teasing me with stuff like a spoilt little brother

You finished yet?

Have you got what you really want?

Esta entrada fue publicada en Sin categoría. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

