Anaïs

 
  Dreams are always a way to front and trick death. U did it, Anaïs. Be sure. U did it.
                      
 

"We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospection." Anais Nin

 

 

"Love never dies a natural death. It dies because we don’t know how to replenish it’s source. It dies of blindness and errors and betrayals. It dies of illness and wounds; it dies of weariness, of witherings, of tarnishings."

 

"Each friend represents a world in us; a world possibly not born until they arrive, and it is only in meeting them that a new world is born."  

 "We don’t see things as they are, we see them as we are."  

 

 

 

“There were always in me, two women at least,
one woman desperate and bewildered,
who felt she was drowning and another who
would leap into a scene, as upon a stage,
conceal her true emotions because they
were weaknesses, helplessness, despair,
and present to the world only a smile,
an eagerness, curiosity, enthusiasm, interest.”

 

 “Siempre hubo en mí, al menos, dos mujeres
una mujer desesperada y perpleja
que siente que se está ahogando y otra que
salta a la acción, como si fuera un escenario,
disimulando sus verdaderas emociones porque ellas
son la debilidad, la impotencia, la desesperación
y presenta al mundo sólo una sonrisa,
ímpetu, curiosidad, entusiasmo, interés.”

 

Every difficult situation into which you are sometimes thrown has some kind of opening somewhere, even if it is only by way of the dream.

The great beauty of my life is that I live out what others only dream about, talk about, analyze. I want to go on living the uncensored dream, the free unconscious.

Throw your dreams into space like a kite, and you do not know what it will bring back, a new life, a new friend, a new love, a new country

Dreams pass into the reality of action. From the action stems the dream again; and this interdependence produces the highest form of living.

If one is not comfortable in human life, one dreams. But these dreams can be fulfilled and create a world that is endurable. His mother’s solution. The artist’s solution.

Dreams are necessary to life.

The greatest suffering does not come from living, from mirages, from the unattainable dreams of Don Quixote, but from awakening. There is no greater pain that awakening from a dream.

What other human beings only dream of I acted out. I obeyed the dream.

The only thing worthwhile about me are my dreams…

The more I dreamed, the deeper grew my fever, until I suddenly realized I was dazzling myself with myself.

Our life is composed greatly from dreams, from the unconscious, and they must be brought into connection with action. They must be woven together.

I think that dreams which so far have helped me to live, will be my only guide.

Dreams are my life, the dream that sustains the solitary person that I shall be, for … a disposition such as mine is made to live in union only with solitude.


Whenever I dream I feel sadness creeping into my heart, and so I work all day long and it makes me contented.

The dream was always running ahead of one. To catch up, to live for a moment in unison with it, that was the miracle.

I am too fond of dreaming. Is it because reality seems to me too sad? I am afraid so.

 

Anaïs Nin ( France 1903 –  USA 1977 )

 

Anaïs Nin was a modernist writer of short stories and novels. Her sexually explicit journals and her correspondence with her lover, the american writer Henry Miller, led to her popular resurgence in the 1970s as a feminist icon and a literary figure of the avant-garde.

 

 

"Chasing Cars"

We’ll do it all
Everything
On our own

We don’t need
Anything
Or anyone

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

I don’t quite know
How to say
How I feel

Those three words
Are said too much
They’re not enough

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that’s bursting into life

Let’s waste time
Chasing cars
Around our heads

I need your grace
To remind me
To find my own

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that’s bursting into life

All that I am
All that I ever was
Is here in your perfect eyes, they’re all I can see

I don’t know where
Confused about how as well
Just know that these things will never change for us at all

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

 

 

Snow Patrol

  

Esta entrada fue publicada en Sin categoría. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

