¿Dónde habita el olvido?

 

"I went into the woods because I wanted to live deliberately. I wanted to live deep and suck out all the marrow of life…to put to rout all that was not life; and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived."

“There is no remedy for love but to love more.”

H.D. Thoreau

“We don’t read and write poetry because it’s cute. We read and write poetry because we are members of the human race. And the human race is filled with passion.And medicine, law, business, engineering – these are noble pursuits and necessary to sustain life. But poetry, beauty, romance, love – these are what we stay alive for.”

Teníamos

Teníamos un perro, una ciudad amada y un autor favorito.
Teníamos casi todo.
Sólo nos faltó la paciencia.

Marisa

 

Everything is full of you

Everything is full of you
and I am full of everything:
the cities are full,
and the cemeteries are full,

you, with all the houses,
me, with all the bodies.

Down the streets, I will leave
something that I will retake:
pieces of my life
come from far away.

I go, feathered by agony
against my will, to see myself
in the threshold, in the bottom
hidden since birth.

Everything is full of me:
of something that is yours and memory
lost, but found
once more, some day.

Days that linger behind
decidedly black,
indelibly red,
golden upon your body.

Cast from your hair,
everything is full of you:
of something that I haven’t found
and look for among your bones.

Miguel Hernández (Orihuela, 1910 – Alicante, 1942) Poeta español. Adscrito a la
Generación del 27, se destacó por la hondura y autenticidad de sus versos,
reflejo de su compromiso social y político.



LIBERTAD

En mis cuadernos escolares
En mi pupitre y en los árboles
En la arena en la nieve
Yo escribo tu nombre

En todas las páginas leídas
En todas las páginas blancas
Piedra sangre papel o ceniza
Yo escribo tu nombre


En las estampas doradas
En las armas de los guerreros
En la corona de los reyes
Yo escribo tu nombre

En la jungla y el desierto
En los nidos de la retama
En el eco de mi infancia
Yo escribo tu nombre

En la maravilla de las noches
En el pan blanco de los días
En las estaciones novias
Yo escribo tu nombre

En todos mis trapos de azul
En el estanque sol enmohecido
En el lago luna viva
Yo escribo tu nombre

En los campos en e horizonte
En las alas de los pájaros
Y en el molino de las sombras
Yo escribo tu nombre


En cada bocanada de la aurora
E el mar en los barcos
En la loca montaña
Yo escribo tu nombre

En el musgo de las nubes
En el sudor de la tormenta
En la lluvia densa y desabrida
Yo escribo tu nombre

En las formas centelleant4es
En las campanas de colores
En la verdad física
Yo escribo tu nombre

En los senderos despiertos
En los caminos desplegados
En las plazas desbordantes
Yo escribo tu nombre

En la lámpara que se enciende
En la lámpara que se apaga
En mis casas reunidas
Yo escribo tu nombre

En el fruto dividido
Del espejo y de mi cuarto
En mi lecho agujero vacío
Yo escribo tu nombre

En mi pero goloso y tierno
En sus orejas inhiestas
Es su pata torpe
Yo escribo tu nombre

En el trampolín de mi puerta
En los objetos familiares
En la oleada de fuego bendito
Yo escribo tu nombre

En toda la carne entregada
En la frente de mis amigos
En cada mano que se tiende
Yo escribo tu nombre

En el cristal de las sorpresas
En los labios atentos
Por encima del silencio
Yo escribo tu nombre

En mis refugios destruidos
En mis faros derrumbados
En los muros de mi tedio
Yo escribo tu nombre

En la ausencia sin deseos
En la soledad desnuda
En los peldaños de la muerte
Yo escribo tu nombre

En la salud recobrada
En el peligro desaparecido
En la esperanza olvidad
Yo escribo tu nombre

Y por el poder de una palabra
Empiezo de nuevo mi vida
He nacido para conocerte
Para nombrarte
Libertad.

Liberty


On my notebooks from school
On my desk and the trees
On the sand on the snow
I write your name

On every page read
On all the white sheets
Stone blood paper or ash
I write your name

On the golden images
On the soldier’s weapons
On the crowns of kings
I write your name

On the jungle the desert
The nests and the bushes
On the echo of childhood
I write your name

On the wonder of nights
On the white bread of days
On the seasons engaged
I write your name

On all my blue rags
On the pond mildewed sun
On the lake living moon
I write your name

On the fields the horizon
The wings of the birds
On the windmill of shadows
I write your name

On the foam of the clouds
On the sweat of the storm
On dark insipid rain
I write your name

On the glittering forms
On the bells of colour
On physical truth
I write your name

On the wakened paths
On the opened ways
On the scattered places
I write your name

On the lamp that gives light
On the lamp that is drowned
On my house reunited
I write your name

On the bisected fruit
Of my mirror and room
On my bed’s empty shell
I write your name

On my dog greedy tender
On his listening ears
On his awkward paws
I write your name

On the sill of my door
On familiar things
On the fire’s sacred stream
I write your name

On all flesh that’s in tune
On the brows of my friends
On each hand that extends
I write your name

On the glass of surprises
On lips that attend
High over the silence
I write your name

On my ravaged refuges
On my fallen lighthouses
On the walls of my boredom
I write your name

On passionless absence
On naked solitude
On the marches of death
I write your name

On health that’s regained
On danger that’s past
On hope without memories
I write your name

By the power of the word
I regain my life
I was born to know you
And to name you
Liberty!

Paul Eluard nació en 1895 en Saint Denis (Francia).

Funeral blues

    Stop all the clocks, cut off the telephone,
    Prevent the dog from barking with a juicy bone,
    Silence the pianos and with muffled drum
    Bring out the coffin, let the mourners come.

    Let aeroplanes circle moaning overhead
    Scribbling on the sky the message He Is Dead,
    Put crepe bows round the white necks of the public doves,
    Let the traffic policemen wear black cotton gloves.

    He was my North, my South, my East and West,
    My working week and my Sunday rest,
    My noon, my midnight, my talk, my song;
    I thought that love would last for ever: I was wrong.

    The stars are not wanted now: put out every one;
    Pack up the moon and dismantle the sun;
    Pour away the ocean and sweep up the wood.
    For nothing now can ever come to any good.
   

  Funeral Blues

Detengan los relojes
desconecten el teléfono
denle un hueso al perro
para que no ladre
Callen los pianos y con ese
tamborileo sordo
saquen el féretro…
Acérquense los dolientes
que los aviones
sobrevuelen quejumbrosos
y escriban en el cielo
el mensaje…
él ha muerto.

Pongan moños negros
en los níveos cuellos de las palomas
que los policías usen guantes
de algodón negro

Él era mi norte mi sur
mi este y oeste
mi semana de trabajo y mi
domingo de descanso
mi mediodía, mi medianoche
mi conversación, mi canción

Creí que el amor perduraría
por siempre.
Estaba equivocado.

No precisamos estrellas ahora…
Apáguenlas todas
Envuelvan la luna
desarmen el sol
Desagüen el océano y
talen el bosque
porque de ahora en adelante
nada servirá.

W.H. Auden  (1907  –  1973 ) fue un poeta, dramaturgo y crítico literario norteamericano.

                                                                                  

O Captain! My  Captain!

O Captain! my Captain! our fearful trip is done;
The ship has weather’d every rack, the prize we sought is won;
The port is near, the bells I hear, the people all exulting,
While follow eyes the steady keel, the vessel grim and daring:
But O heart! heart! heart!
O the bleeding drops of red,
Where on the deck my Captain lies,
Fallen cold and dead.

O Captain! my Captain! rise up and hear the bells;
Rise up–for you the flag is flung–for you the bugle trills;
For you bouquets and ribbon’d wreaths–for you the shores a-crowding;
For you they call, the swaying mass, their eager faces turning;
Here Captain! dear father!
This arm beneath your head;
It is some dream that on the deck,
You’ve fallen cold and dead.

My Captain does not answer, his lips are pale and still;
My father does not feel my arm, he has no pulse nor will;
The ship is anchor’d safe and sound, its voyage closed and done;
From fearful trip, the victor ship, comes in with object won;
Exult, O shores, and ring, O bells!
But I, with mournful tread,
Walk the deck my Captain lies,
Fallen cold and dead.

Walt Whitman nació el 31 de mayo de 1819 cerca de Huntington (Nueva York).Su obra afirma claramente la importancia y la unicidad de todos los seres humanos. Su valiente ruptura con la poética tradicional, tanto en el plano de los contenidos como en el del estilo, marcó un camino que siguieron posteriores generaciones de poetas de su país.






Esta entrada fue publicada en Sin categoría. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

